Avanta Care


10 African countries have been added to the UK travel red list

10 southern African countries have been added to the UK’s travel red list, because of fears about Omicron.

These countries are:

  • South Africa
  • Namibia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Botswana
  • Lesotho
  • Eswatini Angola
  • Namibia
  • Mozambique
  • Zambia

The only people allowed to enter the UK from these countries are UK or Irish nations, or UK residents.

They will have to pay for and self-isolate in a pre-booked government-approved hotel for 10 days.

For more information visit www.gov.uk/guidance/red-list-of-countries-and-territories

Accreditations & Memberships

Avanta Care Ltd is an Awarded supplier of Healthcare Professionals on the HealthTrust Europe framework

HealthTrust Europe hold a strong and long-standing relationship with the NHS, and take a partnership approach to improve healthcare performance. They are committed to developing and delivering solutions that support the needs of public sector healthcare providers

Junction House, Waver Green, Leeds LS28 7BG

(+44) 0113 827 2347


View brochure